Sleeping Position

Sleeping is a necessary for everyone and nearly every animal on earth. But have you ever thought about the position you sleep in, in any situation possible?

Recently returning from my trip to Thailand, I knew sleeping on the plane would be the bane of my life. After missing my flight home and waiting over 20 hours for our next ride, I was thoroughly knackered. It was 12:15 when our plane took off and I was seriously deprived of sleep. You can clearly tell when you still have full face of make up yet the most pandorious of eyes still insists to pushed its way out to show the world: ‘I lack sleep!’

My eye started to close itself whilst my body said no. I tried every position possible; from pulling my knees to my chest and leaning to one side, to sliding down halfway through the chair and stretching my legs out until I accidentally touched the legs of the person in front! Oops!

But did they work? No.

It was a 6-hours flight so you can imagine the joy I was having(!). Once we reached Dubai, I felt really faint and sick. I thought it might just have been hunger taking over because I didn’t have much to eat on the plane so we decided to grab breakfast – we did land in Dubai at 03:30 after all. After trying to find a restaurant/cafe that served soup, I had settle with this so-called Cheese and Tuna melt (this could be another story in itself but let me try and not dwell into it too much) and believe me, I did not feel any better.

I’m not one to get up right after I’ve finished a meal nor am I one to lie down straight away because I’m a person that is pretty conscious of all the myths about getting fat etc. But guess what?! I was sure God wasn’t my friend that day because immediate sleep was needed. There were lounge chairs that people slept on comfortably so I searched high and low and finally, to my eyes, I located the vacancies of these paradise! Rushing over to it like I’ve saw gold, I slumped myself onto it and within seconds, I stood up. It was very very very uncomfortable! How people are sleeping on such things are beyond me!

Embarrassing as it was, I found the perfect sleeping position! Rather than getting me explain it to you, please take a look below and PLEASE, do not judge me.

Sleeping Position

It was so easy to get into it yet so hard to get out!

As I lay down, completely flat on my side, I drifted off in a flash of light and two-hours later, I felt like I could tackle a tiger. I know someone that can sit up sleeping, especially in moving vehicles and requires a specific side of the bed to sleep – everyone do have their unique habits right? But for me, my position is just to lay completely flat, my short legs can stretch out enough and I’m satisfied.

I don’t have any weird sleeping habits; well apart from drooling! Do you?

Leave a comment